My life as a stay at home mom

lunchtime conversation

Isaac:  Mom I have a great idea.  You could wear your wedding dress to church for Easter – that would be beautiful.

Me:  yea, that would be beautiful, except for one thing – mommy doesn’t fit into her wedding dress anymore.

Isaac:  oh………………well then daddy should buy you a new wedding dress.

Me:  mmmm, we’ll have to ask daddy about that.

Annie:  I think daddy should buy me a wedding dress.

Me:  yea, he probably will someday.

Isaac:  can I have more corn dogs?

Comments on: "lunchtime conversation" (2)

  1. I know – and just reading it doesn’t even give it justice. It was so much better in person. And that is the joy of this blog because by me writing it down that wonderful moment will be permantly stored for me to bring back up for my enjoyment many years down the road. Awesome!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

