My life as a stay at home mom

me:  tonight we start soccer practice, won’t that be fun Isaac?

Isaac:  yeah, and when Jacob is on my team and gets the ball I will run after him and tackle him and take the ball.

me:  umm, Isaac – a few things – 1.  Jacob isn’t going to play on your team because he is in a different age bracket.  2.  It isn’t good to tackle your team mates.  3.  There is absolutely no tackling in soccer.  (And then I went on to give as good of a ‘rules of soccer’ explanation that I could)

It will be an interesting evening!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

